33 weeks

 

Well it’s midnight here, so I can officially say I’m 33 weeks pregnant lol. Today (yesterday?) I had an ultrasound and OB appointment. The parents came over as usual, and it was great to catch up with them. This time they brought their daughter… Who has only just found out about the baby! They told her on Christmas 💗 They sent me a video of the big reveal, but I can’t repost it. They had her look under the Christmas tree for a gift. Inside a gift bag she found a pink soother. She looked at it and said “it’s cute” lol. They asked her if she thought it meant something and she said “my soother!” And popped it in her mouth haha. She’s 6, I might add. And then her mom told her that she has a baby sister coming, and she started jumping up and down and screaming in excitement. It was truly the most amazing thing to see. Moments like this are why I became a surrogate 💗 So anyway, tody was the first time Big Sis had seen me both since I was showing, and since she found out about the baby. She was super shy, and wouldn’t touch my belly to feel her sister moving, despite her mom’s best efforts to get her to. I think she was overwhelmed. My IPs tried to get the hospital staff to allow Big Sis to come in and see the baby on ultrasound, but unfortunately, they would not budge on the policy, and she ended up having to wait outside. Baby girl is doing great though. Still measuring huge at 5lbs 4oz already. She looks as healthy as can be, and the pregnancy is progressing perfectly. The OB that we saw today was wonderful. She confirmed that we are going to induce at 38 weeks on Feb 4, 2016. This is mostly due to the fact that there is an unexplained stillbirth in the parents history, but also because she is going to be BIG! And for the parents peace of mind – they have been through so much to get here, they will not be okay until this baby is safely in their arms. The birth photographer that the parents have chosen also met us at the hospital today. It was great to meet her, and talk over a few expectations – mostly to ensure that we don’t end up with a bunch of super graphic pics of me that the parents are stuck with for life lol. She seems like a nice woman, and I can’t wait to see the pics when all is said and done!

I am having a hard time believing that I’m really almost done cooking this baby. 33 weeks today, and I still feel good! I don’t feel overly massive, I’m not super uncomfortable. I do wake up 10 times a night to pee haha, and heartburn has been tearing it’s head lately, but all in all, it’s been an easy pregnancy. I’m not sure I’m ready to have this journey end so soon. But I can’t wait to see this baby in her parents arms. 💞

In non pregnancy related news, my son got his cast off today. He’s terrified to use his arm, and insists it still hurts, but the doctor says it is okay. It’s still very crooked though, and it worries me.

  Me at 33 weeks pregnant.
  Braeden’s arm, 3 weeks post break on the left, 6 weeks post break on the right.
The Baker.

Leave a comment