Stick Little Embies, Stick!

This morning two little embryos were placed into my care. We had originally hoped to transfer one, but the embies were a little slow to grow – although they looked perfect! So in the end we decided on two. Dr Havelock gives us a 50-60% chance of pregnancy and 10-20% chance of twins. All we can do now is sit back and wait, and hope that at least one (preferably one, but we’d be okay with two) of these little embies digs in and sticks around. I didn’t get any pics of the embryos – we were never shown any, and we forgot to get pics of me and the IPs together. But here’s a pic of me on the way to transfer:

 
Also, my lovely IM gave me this:

  

She has a matching charm on her bedside table šŸ’œ After transfer my IPs took me out to lunch at Earls. It was so nice to get to chat with them for a while.

I really do feel so very positive about this. I really believe we will end this journey with a beautiful baby for my awesome IPs.  For now I will try to relax as much as possible, and think sticky thoughts. Happy transfer day!

The Baker

Leave a comment