Officially Pregnant

Betas are back and it’s officially official! I am definitely Pregnant. This baby is a-growing. It has been a couple of very stressful days. The first beta, drawn at 9dp5dt was lower than we expected at only 40. That’s still a viable number, but on the very low end of the spectrum. The IPs and I were very worried about a possible miscarriage. But what matters the most isn’t the first number, it’s how long it takes to double. Ideally, the number should double within 48-72 hours. Today my second beta came back at 11dp5dt, it was 84. The number doubled in 48 hours! What a wonderful sign. The numbers doubling in 48 hours is a great sign that our Emby is growing and healthy. So what’s next you ask? No more betas. The clinic will call me back on Monday with a time and date for a viability ultrasound. They like to do it around 7 weeks, so they said it should be the first week of July. We can’t wait to see Emby and make sure s/he is healthy!  And in the mean time, I’m going to enjoy knowing that there is a beautiful baby growing inside me (we’re sure it’s just one with such a low beta). I am so happy for my IPs!

Keep thinking of us, and send lots of sticky dust for this Emby to keep growing šŸ’—šŸ€šŸŒˆ

The Baker

Leave a comment