9 weeks down, 31 to go!

Today I am 9 weeks pregnant. Today marks the day that Emby is officially no longer an embryo, but a fetus. S/he is the size of a green olive… And tonight I found the heartbeat on a Sonolone B doppler!  

 It’s not the best recording – in fact, I had the heart beat registering in the 140’s, ranging from 144-149 for a good 10 seconds, but when I hit record I must have jiggled the probe and lost it. But there’s no doubt about it, Emby is growing away! Mostly I am feeling pretty good. I have had a lot more nausea lately, but very little actual vomiting, and the nausea doesn’t last too long. My boobs are sore, and I am oh so tired. Like can’t remember ever being this tired in my life kind of tired. But that’s a great sign, so I will take it! IM has asked me to start eating organic, so I will be making sure to buy a little differently on my next shopping trip. Not much else going on right now. Good night 😊

The Baker

Leave a comment