22 weeks

Today I am 22 weeks pregnant. Since we are planning an induction at 38 weeks, that means I have only 16 weeks left! I cannot believe how quickly this pregnancy is flying by. Emby is starting to get big now. I’m feeling the kicks and punches much more lately. They feel strong enough that I think I should be able to feel them from outside, but Emby is being a little stinker, and stops moving every time I put my hand on my belly 😊 I am still feeling great, and marvelling in how easy this pregnancy has been so far. Other than a slight backache now and then, and the occasional random bout of vomiting, I feel great! I am starting to get very excited for my IPs. We have almost reached viability! I have hired a doula, who I am looking forward to working with, and my IPs have hired a birth photographer, which I’m also very excited about! Pregnancy wise there is nothing much going on, so that’s about all 😊 I will leave you with a belly picture from yesterday ☺️

  
The Baker

Leave a comment