Morning? Sickness 

I don’t have morning sickness… I have evening sickness! While some mornings I am a bit nauseous, most mornings I am perfectly fine. But sometime in the afternoon, the nausea comes creeping in, and by the time I have to make supper, the idea of food makes me want to run away! No puking yet though, just nausea, which isn’t half bad. Honestly, I really don’t mind the nausea either, it just lets me know that Emby is nice and snug and growing in there. I am 7 weeks pregnant today, and Emby should be the size of a blueberry! We have our ultrasound coming up in 5 days on Monday July 6, and I can’t wait! I’m going to head over to Vancouver the day before the ultrasound with my kidlets. We’re planning to hit Science World and Chuck E Cheese on Sunday. Damion’s (my 14 year old) siblings from his dad are going to meet us at Chuck E Cheese. Then Monday we have the ultrasound, and then I’m thinking we’ll try to hit the waterslides before it’s time to head back home. It’ll be a fun couple of days.

Happy Canada Day to you all!

The Baker

Leave a comment